Contact Us

 

 

 

Kara Saldierna
Director of Special Education

Office: (531) 299-9461

Fax: (531) 299-0386
kara.saldierna@ops.org


Supervisor: Connie Coltrane 
(531) 299-9569
connie.coltrane@ops.org

Lead Teacher: Lori Chatfield
(531) 299-9549
laura.chatfield@ops.org

Contact Us

Special Education Division

Staff Directory

 

Director of Special Education

                Kara Saldierna

                (531) 299-9461

                Kara.Saldierna@ops.org


Early Childhood Special Education Supervisor

                Felicia Tweedy

                (531) 299-9519

                Felica.Tweedy@ops.org


 Special Education Coordinators

                Christine Young

                Special Education Coordinator

                (531) 299-9464

                Christine.Young@ops.org


                Amber Wicherski

                Special Education Coordinator

                Program contact for Social Workers and School Psychologists

                (531) 299-9465

                Amber.Wicherski@ops.org


Alternate Curriculum Program (ACP)

                Robin Quinn

                ACP Supervisor

                (531) 299-9483

                Robin.Quinn@ops.org

         

Behavioral Skills Program (BSP)

                Kylee Starmer-Wilson

                BSP Supervisor

                (531) 299-9497

                Kylee.Starmer-Wilson@ops.org


Early Childhood Special Education (3-5 year olds)

                Carrie Baden

                ECSE Lead Teacher

                (531) 299-9698

                Carrie.Baden@ops.org


Early Development Network (B-3 year olds)

                Jennifer Sturgeon

                EDN Supervisor

                (531) 299-9569

                Jennifer.Sturgeon@ops.org


                Lori Chatfield

                EDN Lead Teacher

                (531) 299-9549

                Laura.Chatfield@ops.org


Hearing Impaired Program, Homebound Program, Visually Impaired Program

                Meribeth Jackson

                Supervisor

                (531) 299-9478

                Meribeth.Jackson@ops.org

 

Integrated Learning Program (ILP)

                Sandy Bender

                ILP Program Director

                Sandra.Bender@ops.org

 

JP Lord School, Occupation Therapy, Physical Therapy

                Laura Mac-Holmes

                JP Lord Principal, OT/PT Supervisor

                (402) 554-6771

                Laura.Mac-Holmes@ops.org

 

Resource Program (Elementary & Secondary)

                Valerie Carritt

Resource Supervisor for Bancroft, Benson West, Edison, Florence, Harrison, Jackson, Highland, Oak Valley, McMillan, North High

                Phone:  531-299-9491

                Valerie.Carritt@ops.org

 

                Abbie Schmidt

Resource Supervisor for Fontenelle, Fullerton, Miller Park, Minne Lusa, Mount View, Pawnee, Rose Hill, Skinner, Marrs, South High

                Phone:  531-299-9496

                Abigial.Schmidt@ops.org


                Liz McGuire

Resource Supervisor for Adams, Conestoga, Kellom, Liberty, Sunny Slope, Wilson,

Non-Public Schools, Bryan Middle, Bryan High

                Phone:  531-299-9492

                Elizabeth.Mcguire@ops.org

 

                Michelle Gaither

Resource Supervisor for Columbian, Masters, Pinewood, Ponca, Prairie Wind, Saddlebrook, Saratoga, Springville, Standing Bear, King, Chandler View, Buffet Middle, Lewis & Clark,

                Phone:  531-299-9493

                Michelle.Gaither@ops.org


                Adia Brightman

Resource Supervisor for Beals, Catlin, Boyd, Dundee, Franklin, Kennedy, Wakonda, Walnut Hill, Monroe, King Science Technology Magnet, Benson High

                Phone:  531-299-9487

                Adia.Brightman@ops.org


                Chris Pereira

Resource Supervisor for Druid Hill, Field Club, Gilder, Joslyn, Picotte, Washington, Gateway, Hale, Morton, Northwest

                Phone:  531-299-9520

                Christine.Pereira@ops.org


                Alissa Jangulo

Resource Supervisor for Ashland Park Robbins, Belle Ryan, Castelar, Crestridge, Gomez, Jefferson, Spring Lake, Western Hills, Norris, Central High

                Phone:  531-299-9488

                Alissa.Jangulo@ops.org

 

                Melissa Prante

Resource Supervisor for Belvedere, Central Park, Dodge, Hartman, Lothrop, Sherman, Beveridge, Davis, Burke

                Phone:  531-299-9486

                Melissa.Prante@ops.org


Special Education Student Placement

                Dan Weidner

                Placement Officer

                (531) 299-9679

                Daniel.Weidner@ops.org


Speech-Language Program

                Lori Skrobecki

                S/L Supervisor

                (531) 299-9485

                Lori.Skrobecki@ops.org

 

Transition & Work-Based Learning

                Shana Frodyma

                Transition & Work-Based Learning Supervisor

                (531) 299-9490

                Shana.Frodyma@ops.org