Contact Us

 

 

 

Kara Saldierna
Director of Special Education

Office: (531) 299-9461

Fax: (531) 299-0386
kara.saldierna@ops.org


Supervisor: Connie Coltrane 
(531) 299-9569
connie.coltrane@ops.org

Lead Teacher: Lori Chatfield
(531) 299-9549
laura.chatfield@ops.org

Contact Us

 

Special Education Division

Staff Directory

 

Director of Special Education

Kara Saldierna

(531) 299-9461

Kara.Saldierna@ops.org


Special Education Coordinators

Christine Young

Special Education Coordinator

(531) 299-9464

Christine.Young@ops.org


Amber Wicherski

Special Education Coordinator

Program contact for School Psychologists

(531) 299-9465

Amber.Wicherski@ops.org


Alternate Curriculum Program (ACP)

Robin Quinn

ACP Supervisor, Elementary ACP

 (531) 299-9483

Robin.Quinn@ops.org


Abbie Schmidt

ACP Supervisor, Secondary ACP

Phone:  531-299-9496

Abigial.Schmidt@ops.org

         

Behavioral Skills Program (BSP)

Kylee Starmer-Wilson

BSP Supervisor

(531) 299-9497

Kylee.Starmer-Wilson@ops.org


Early Childhood Special Education (3-5 year olds)

Felicia Tweedy

ECSE Supervisor, Supports classrooms North of Blondo

(531) 299-9519

Felicia.Tweedy@ops.org

 

Carrie Baden

ECSE Lead Teacher, Supports classrooms South of Blondo

(531) 299-9698

Carrie.Baden@ops.org


Early Development Network (B-3 year olds)

Connie Coltrane

EDN Supervisor

(531) 299-9569

Connie.Coltrane@ops.org


Lori Chatfield

EDN Lead Teacher

(531) 299-9549

Laura.Chatfield@ops.org


Hearing Impaired Program, Homebound Program, Visually Impaired Program

Meribeth Jackson

Supervisor

(531) 299-9478

Meribeth.Jackson@ops.org

 

Integrated Learning Program (ILP)

Sandy Bender

ILP Program Director

Sandra.Bender@ops.org

 

JP Lord School, Occupation Therapy, Physical Therapy

Laura Mac-Holmes

JP Lord Principal, OT/PT Supervisor

(402) 554-6771

Laura.Mac-Holmes@ops.org

Resource Program (Elementary & Secondary)

Valerie Carritt

Resource Supervisor for Benson West, Edison, Florence, Gomez, Harrison, Jackson, Highland, Walnut Hill,  McMillan, North High

Phone:  531-299-9491

Valerie.Carritt@ops.org

 

Liz McGuire

Resource Supervisor for Adams, Conestoga, Dundee, Field Club, Joslyn, Kellom, Sunny Slope, Bryan Middle,  Non-Public Schools

Phone:  531-299-9492

Elizabeth.Mcguire@ops.org

 

Michelle Gaither

Resource Supervisor for Belle Ryan, Crestridge, Kennedy, King Elementary, Lothrop, Pinewood, Prairie Wind, Skinner, Spring Lake, Standing Bear, Buffett

Phone:  531-299-9493

Michelle.Gaither@ops.org


Adia Brightman

Resource Supervisor for Bancroft, Boyd, Columbian, Franklin, Gilder, Indian Hill, Minne Lusa, Pawnee, Saddlebrook, Wakonda, KSTM

Phone:  531-299-9487

Adia.Brightman@ops.org


Chris Pereira

Resource Supervisor for Beals, Catlin, Chandler View, Druid Hill, Gateway, Oak Valley, Picotte, Washington, Nathan Hale, Morton, Northwest

Phone:  531-299-9520

Christine.Pereira@ops.org


Alissa Jangulo

Resource Supervisor for Ashland Park Robbins, Castelar, Jefferson, Liberty, Spring Lake, Wilson, Norris, Bryan Middle, Lewis & Clark, Central High

Phone:  531-299-9488

Alissa.Jangulo@ops.org

 

Kara Boyer

Resource Supervisor for Fontenelle, Fullerton, Miller Park, Mount View, Rosehill, Omaha Virtual School, Marrs, Monroe,South High, Benson High

Phone:  531-299-9489

Kara.Boyer@ops.org

Melissa Prante

Resource Supervisor for Belvedere, Central Park, Dodge, Hartman, Masters, Ponca, Sherman, Western Hills, Beveridge, Davis, Burke High

Phone:  531-299-9486

Melissa.Prante@ops.org


Social Work Program

Stephanie Hoesing

Supervisor

(531)-299-9397

Stephanie.Hoesing@ops.org


Special Education Student Placement

Dan Weidner

Placement Officer(531) 299-967

Daniel.Weidner@ops.org


Speech-Language Program

Lori Skrobecki

Supervisor

(531) 299-9485

Lori.Skrobecki@ops.org

 

Transition & Work-Based Learning

Shana Frodyma

Transition & Work-Based Learning Supervisor

(531) 299-9490

Shana.Frodyma@ops.org