Nutrition Services Director
The attached allergen Information document shows all of our current menu items and indicates if they have any of the main allergens according to the ingredient statement. These allergens include peanuts, milk, wheat/gluten, egg, fish, shellfish, msg, and soy. For a specific listing for our products, please refer to the Ingredient Listing on our website.
A number of the items are produced in our kitchens. Although a certain ingredient may not appear in the recipe, that ingredient or allergen may be present in our facility. Also, because we purchase products from manufacturers, we cannot guarantee the food products are free of traces of a particular food ingredient at any time.
Throughout the year, we may be adding new products to our menu. The product list will be updated periodically. Additionally, because of our bidding process, substitutions are sometimes necessary.
If you have any questions regarding a particular item, please do not hesitate to contact us.
This document provides information regarding the primary ingredients of certain breakfast and lucnh menu items that are served to students of Omaha Public Schools by the Omaha Public Schools Nutrition Services Division. Any information in this document is provided on an "as is" basis and, while obtained from sources believed to be reliable, is not guaranteed by Omaha Public Schools to be accurate nor does it list all of the ingredients that may be contained in such menu items. If you or your child have a medical problem or condition that may be affected by any food ingredients listed, or if you suspect that you or your child may be affected by any food ingredient in any menu item, whether or not the ingredient is listed in this document, you should contact a qualified health care professioinal before consuming any such menu item. If you have any questions or concerns about the contents of any menu item, please call Omaha Public Schools Nutrition Services Division at (531) 299-0230.